Fitting 103

It should be noted that I use the Genolution implant set as my standard. You may have to alter these fits depending on your skills/implant choice.

Similarly to Fitting 102, these are three ships I like to fly and usually keep stock of. Enjoy!

Ferox

So, Waffles (like most corps) run Shield Brawling BCs as a go-to Doctrine on short notice. They tank well, have good DPS, half-decent mobility, basically can engage a whole bunch of things pretty well and is a wide enough scope that everyone can fly one (or Logi). In my previous fitting post I had the shield Myrmidon, though this changed a while ago to the following Ferox. Were It less common for me to be the FC, i’d probably drop some tank for a Web (drop the EM field for the web, switch the Thermal rig to a EM rig), but as you all should know by now a stiff tank makes something else of mine stiff, so here we go:

[Ferox, Fleet Command]

Damage Control II
Magnetic Field Stabilizer II
Magnetic Field Stabilizer II
Magnetic Field Stabilizer II

Large Shield Extender II
EM Ward Field II
Adaptive Invulnerability Field II
Experimental 10MN Microwarpdrive I
Warp Scrambler II

Heavy Neutron Blaster II, Caldari Navy Antimatter Charge M
Heavy Neutron Blaster II, Caldari Navy Antimatter Charge M
Heavy Neutron Blaster II, Caldari Navy Antimatter Charge M
Heavy Neutron Blaster II, Caldari Navy Antimatter Charge M
Heavy Neutron Blaster II, Caldari Navy Antimatter Charge M
Heavy Neutron Blaster II, Caldari Navy Antimatter Charge M
Heavy Neutron Blaster II, Caldari Navy Antimatter Charge M
[empty high slot]

Medium Anti-Thermal Screen Reinforcer I
Medium Core Defense Field Extender I
Medium Core Defense Field Extender I

Hobgoblin II x5

Why do I prefer this over the Myrm? A few reasons:

Firstly, it’s super easy to fly. Hit approach F1/F2 for Scram + Guns and everything is done for you. Like I said before whenever I fly this thing I’m more often the FC than not so it’s nice not to have to worry about it. The Myrm has even less range on the blasters (due to not having the slightly weird hull bonus of the Ferox) and also having to worry about them Drones.

Secondly, I love the tank on this thing. Great for FCing and great because as I mentioned previously I have a thing for good tanks. The drop to a 4% resist bonus on the hull in Odyssey will be a slight hamper, but it’s still going to be a great ship.

Caracal

This fit is entirely stolen from Gallastian Khanid, something of a Legend within both EVE University and SniggWaffe, so I’ll just quote him talking about it in the context of fleet PvP cruisers in general:

“Does 150 dps out to 50 km with awful skills. Has good tank, is cap stable perma mwding until out of charges, is fast, teaches you a lot about thinking for yourself and choosing your range/target. Its also 30mil a pop. The paper dps seems low, but remember that all of that damage is perfectly applied on anything slower than 1.5km/s while most high dps fits require the target be webbed, close, and either big or painted. You also have the option of going ~dangerzone~ and pointing the enemy and fighting 20km out to provide heavy tackle.”

[Caracal, Gallastian]

Damage Control II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II
Ballistic Control System II
Ballistic Control System II

Experimental 10MN Microwarpdrive I
Large Shield Extender II
Large Shield Extender II
Small Electrochemical Capacitor Booster I, Navy Cap Booster 400
Warp Disruptor II

Rapid Light Missile Launcher II, Mjolnir Light Missile
Rapid Light Missile Launcher II, Mjolnir Light Missile
Rapid Light Missile Launcher II, Mjolnir Light Missile
Rapid Light Missile Launcher II, Mjolnir Light Missile
Rapid Light Missile Launcher II, Mjolnir Light Missile

Medium Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I
Medium Core Defense Field Extender I
Medium Core Defense Field Extender I

As Gallastian mentioned, this is a wonderful kiting ship and Waffles have had a huge amount of fun flying these on multiple occasions against a wide variety of opposing forces.

Enyo

The keen-minded of you will have noticed that I also posted an Enyo fit in Fitting 102. This Enyo is a tasty little Dual prop version which I’m using as the DPS backbone for a frigate fleet concept I’m working on, which will no doubt be the topic of another post. The Enyo is (possibly with the Vengeance) the king of brawling frigs, and with the hull bonus to tracking you can VOID ALL THE THINGS!

[Enyo, Dual-Prop]

Damage Control II
Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
Adaptive Nano Plating II
Magnetic Field Stabilizer II

1MN Afterburner II
Limited 1MN Microwarpdrive I
Faint Epsilon Warp Scrambler I

Light Ion Blaster II, Void S
Light Ion Blaster II, Void S
Light Ion Blaster II, Void S
Light Ion Blaster II, Void S
Rocket Launcher II, Caldari Navy Inferno Rocket

Small Processor Overclocking Unit I
Small Anti-Explosive Pump I

Hobgoblin II x1

Part of the plan for this fleet is to have Loki links, but even without them this thing has a tiny Sig (37m), retain decent speed without a plate slowing it down and great resists for logi support. I’ll leave the detail on this one for a later post, but I’m really looking forward to field testing this thing, to the point where I’ve bought 20 of them for test run 1.

Apoth ♥

Leave a Reply

