Fun Frigate Fleet for Faction Warfare Fights

I like alliteration, alright?

Have you ever found yourself looking for a cheap fleet to take out with a few friends to blow up over some beers and camaraderie? This post may be for you.

Once upon a time in Todifrauan there were a small group of Waffles lazing about on comms. Having just finished a scheduled Op, and their blood-lust not yet sated for the evening the call went out for someone to lead a fleet. Given “never not take out a fleet” seems like a pretty good motto, I decided to put it into action and thus had to come up with some fleet concept to go fly around Faction Warfare space for an hour or so. I wanted to be able to enter all sites for maximum possible target hunting, and also be fairly cheap so that we could take all the fights and not care if we all died in a fire as usual. This is what I came up with:

Burst

[High Slots]
pithi c-type small shield transporter
pithi c-type small shield transporter
pithi c-type small shield transporter

[Med Slots]
Limited 1MN Microwarpdrive I
Medium Azeotropic Ward Salubrity I
Cap Recharger II

[Low Slots]
Damage Control II
Beta Reactor Control: Capacitor Power Relay I
Nanofiber Internal Structure II

[Rigs]
Small Capacitor Control Circuit I
Small Capacitor Control Circuit I
Small Capacitor Control Circuit I

[Drones]
Hobgoblin II x 1

Merlin

[High Slots]
Light Neutron Blaster II
Light Neutron Blaster II
Light Neutron Blaster II

[Med Slots]
Limited 1MN Microwarpdrive I
J5b Phased Prototype Warp Scrambler I
Medium Azeotropic Ward Salubrity I
Adaptive Invulnerability Field II

[Low Slots]
Pseudoelectron Containment Field I
Micro Auxiliary Power Core II
Magnetic Field Stabilizer II

[Rigs]
Small Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I
Small Core Defense Field Extender I
Small Core Defense Field Extender I

As you can see, it’s a pretty basic brawling fleet which also benefits from the odd slasher with long point/web. The deadspace reppers on the bursts are super cheap and add greatly to the bursts repping power. Warp to gate, take gate, shoot all the things, reload and repeat.

We ended up staying out for about two and a half hours and since then I have run this fleet a bunch of times for some cheap fun if I don’t fancy anything, well, fancy. We took a bunch of fights, killed a bunch of things, lost a bunch of Merlins and in general had a fantastic evening all for 10mill ISK each.

As a side-note, there’s this weird thing I call frigate syndrome. Everyone seems to forget how much crazy fun flying frigates is until they do it, and then the second they stop the immediately forget it. These things are awesome!

Apoth ♥

One thought on “Fun Frigate Fleet for Faction Warfare Fights

Leave a Reply

