ATXII post II – Oops

So I ended up getting invited to write about the AT for Crossing Zebras, so you can find my stuff on the AT there rather than here. I wrote a full write-up for the first weekend, but between travelling and actually being in Iceland I didn;t really have time to write much while there. There is another piece coming out ~soon~ on CZ regarding my experience with CCP, but that’s likely that last I’ll post about AT there as it’s already passed on to be the thing to talk about over the space water-cooler,

HOWEVER

This is my goram blog and I’ll post whatever the hell I please. I might write about ATXII three months from now, I might do so tomorrow. I might write about something else or do a guide which seems to be the way to be popular, assuming I’m trying to karma whore (yes). If anyone actually reads this tiny corner of internet feel free to hit me up with ideas for something you’d like me to write about, I’ll probably either do it or have a conversation with you about it there and then.

Apoth ♥

5 thoughts on “ATXII post II – Oops

  1. flosch

    Ah, so that’s where I’ll find more of your AT reports. You could’ve told me that in your mail on Thursday. 😉

    Topics… hmm… topics.
    Just off the top of my head: ships. What are your favorite ships, and why? What is your least favorite? Do it by class of ship. I think Ripard had this as a yearly thing on his blog before he stopped writing. Or maybe slightly more meta: what do you think of the state of EVE hen it comes to different ways of playing that you tried out? What about soloing, small gangs, large gangs, carebearing, or whatever else you have done or still do?

    I assume you consciously don’t pick up topics from Kirith Kodachi’s blog banters? I do because I’m not really “inside EVE” enough, and because half the time, I’m not sure what to write about the topic. But every now and then, interesting questions comes up.

    Then there’s fun topics that seem to go around in circles and pop up on blogs every year or so, like the “10 games most influential to me”. Those depend on how far you want to go into non-EVE posts, I guess.

    Now to go over to Crossing Zebras and check your writeup there…

    Reply
      1. flosch

        Kirith Kodachi does a “blog banter” thing more or regularly (monthly or so, I think), where he puts up a question with a short description on his blog (http://www.ninveah.com/) and invites people to discuss it. Some of them are quite interesting, others… well, not so much, to me at least.

        He then collects the answers. The main idea, I think, is to foster discussions, and to network EVE bloggers.

        Reply

Leave a comment